Cart 0 $0.00
Cart 0 $0.00
Product Guides

How Are Vegan Gummies Made? Vegan CBD Gummies

Who doesn’t love gummies, especially ones that are vegan and infused with CBD? If you’re looking for an alternative to gelatin CBD gummies, our team has you covered with Vegan CBD Gummies! They are not only incredibly tasty but also good for the environment! If you follow a vegan or vegetarian lifestyle, we know finding suitable substitutes to animal products can be a struggle. It’s especially hard with products like gummies that are often made with a gelatin base. To learn about the process of making vegan CBD gummies, read on!

Vegan Alternatives to Gelatin

Gelatin is made from collagen and it’s the substance that most manufacturers usually put in their capsules, gummies, or tablets. It usually serves as a solidifying agent that helps create that texture and consistency of gummy bears. It’s also a good base that can hold all the other ingredients. While consuming gelatin does come with its own benefits for some people, for others it’s just a stressful experience, especially if they’re vegan, vegetarian, or simply cannot tolerate gelatin at all. 

Luckily, there are plenty of options for making vegan CBD gummies that are healthy and taste just as good! Many vegan ingredients can act as a solidifying agent too, and they’re sometimes even better than gelatin. Some of the most popular ones include agar agar, xanthan gum, and the ones we use – pectin and tapioca solids. Let’s take a look at them separately!

Agar Agar

Agar Agar is an extract from seaweed and it’s a culinary favorite when making jiggly dishes that everyone will be able to consume, even vegans! This extract is also a very common ingredient that can be helpful for the production of vegan CBD gummies and capsules as it’s very similar to gelatin, if not better! 

Xanthan gum

Xanthan gum is likely one of the most popular vegan alternatives to gelatin, especially for products like gummies. Created by fermenting sugar with the bacteria Xanthomonas campestris, this polysaccharide is an additive that is most commonly used for solidifying i.e. thickening various dishes or as a substitute for gelatin. 


See that jar of jam in your pantry? Read the label and you’ll notice that it contains pectin! Pectin is a popular soluble fiber that is added to marmalades, jellies, and jams to thicken them for a solid / spreadable substance. Though it’s often in jams, pectin serves as one of the best vegan substitutes for gelatin for making vegan CBD gummies. We use it in our gummies, too! 


Our key ingredient in our Vegan CBD Gummies – well, apart from the full spectrum CBD – is tapioca. Tapioca is a starch that has been extracted from the cassava root. Along with being an amazing vegan alternative to gelatin, tapioca is also gluten-free. That makes it perfect for vegans, vegetarians, and those who have gluten allergies. 

Grassroots Harvest Vegan CBD Gummies

Our Vegan CBD Gummies are not only vegan, but also free of gluten, casein, dairy, and corn syrup, are non-GMO, and don’t contain any artificial flavoring at all! The icing on the cake is- our vegan CBD gummies use full spectrum CBD, so you get the entourage effect. There are a few distinguishable characteristics that set full spectrum CBD apart from broad spectrum and isolate. To learn more about this, check out our blog on this subject here!

Our gummies hold 25 mg of CBD each – and taste heavenly due to the natural extracts that we use for flavoring! Although they are tiny, they hold quite a lot of power and potency in their small body, which is why you should be aiming for 1-2 gummies per day max, though you should always consult with a medical professional if you have any concerns or questions about dosing.

Vegan CBD Gummies make it truly easy to experience the full potential of CBD packed in a small, healthy, and incredibly tasty little treat – and the benefits for the environment are just another bonus. 

vegan cbd gummies

Shop Vegan CBD Gummies Here!

Final Thoughts

Enjoying CBD and caring for your body and the environment is easier with our vegan CBD gummies! When we say that our gummies are good for you we mean it. Our vegan formula is free of unhealthy additives! Have you tried our vegan CBD gummies? Let us know if you liked them in the comments below! 


– Healthline: Tapioca | Xanthan Gum | Pectin– One Green Planet: Everything You Ever Wanted to Know About Agar-Agar


Related Blogs

cbd gummies at gas station- know important facts at grh kratom blog
CBD Education

Exploring the Diverse World of THC Edibles:

pearl cbd infused personal lubricant on sale valentine's 2022 grassroots harvest
CBD Education

Why We’re Using CBD Lube in 2024: Future of Sexual Wellness

nootropics, cbd, hemp, kava, kratom, grassroots harvest
CBD Education

Embracing Nootropics in 2024: Discover the Power of Kava

18+ Content on this page is only for people over 18 years old.
My cart
Your cart is empty.

Looks like you haven't made a choice yet.